Standard Solutions Group

The SSG Safety Committee works with the work environment and safety issues in industry.

Search SSG Standards

The SSG Safety Committee was launched in 2004, with the aim of detecting industry needs with respect to safety and working with business intelligence, network building and knowledge exchange. The purpose of the Safety Committee is to work in the fields of safety and the work environment to recommend effective and economical working methods and approaches.

Shared benefits for the participating companies form a major part of the work of this committee. Collective working methods, access to a network and consistency in the interpretation and application of rules in the field are just some of the benefits, along with the opportunity to influence the authorities’ formulation of statutes so that compliance with these is possible on the basis of industry criteria.

This committee puts together workgroups as required. Workgroup 11 worked on safety culture in industry, while workgroup 12 worked on the reduction of crush injuries in rollers, for example. Other workgroups have compiled training, courses and standards indicating best practice in industry, along with interpretation of laws and other requirements. Read more about current projects below.

Current projects in the Safety Committee

Do you want to be informed about new standards and other news concerning SSG's committees? Subscribe to our newsletter on SSG Standards.

Committee members

  • Kerstin Wigren, Södra Cell Mönsterås, chairman
  • Arvid Sjöström, Rottneros Vallviks bruk
  • Fredrik Christensen, Jernbro Industrial Services AB
  • Helena Stridsberg, Nouryon Sundsvall
  • Ingela Andersson, SCA Graphic Sundsvall
  • Jens Björkdahl, Holmen Paper Braviken
  • Johan Holmberg, Stora Enso Skoghall
  • Karin Bennbom, Industriarbetsgivarna
  • Katarina Kangert, Ovako Group
  • Lars-Göran Andersson, Essity Lilla Edet
  • Magnus Dahlberg, Pappers
  • Malin Nilsson, Nordic Paper Bäckhammar
  • Malin Söderberg-Morberg, Mälarenergi AB
  • Marianne Edblom, Metsä Board Husum
  • Moa Ylvén, Gränges Finspång
  • Nina Jarl, Boliden Mineral AB
  • Åsa Dahlfors, Industriarbetsgivarna (deputy for Karin Bennbom)
  • Christel Benke, SSG

Do you want to know more?

Do you want to know more about the Safety Committee or contact us?

SSG will process your personal data in accordance with SSG's data protection policy.

An error has occurred while getting captcha image